Not bad

This is where you post your RPs for Warfare, Pay Per Views, and for character development! The deadline for RPs for the current card will be posted in a countdown timer at the top of the forum.
Cory

Not bad

Post by Cory »

A knock on the Rated RKO locker room door caused Randy to hasten the lacing of his boots. With a sneer, Randy stood up and answered the door. He looked down to see Renee Young with a microphone in her hand.

Renee Young: Randy, do you have a couple minutes to discuss your opponent tonight?

Randy Orton: You mean the super chill, extremely friendly, fun loving dude who never runs out of supply?

Renee Young: Erm, yes.

Randy Orton: I think you probably know what my opinion of him is.

Renee Young: Honestly, Randy? It’s tough to get a beat on who you like or dislike, and I’ve been doing this for over 5 years.

Randy Orton: Fair enough. I like him, Renee. Good kid. Works hard. I like his attitude, I like that his bit isn’t to come here and immediately try to disrespect the locker room leaders. I’ve been in EBWF since 2008, Renee. If I had a dollar for every time someone cut a “you’re not relevant anymore, old man” promo on me, I’d be making a lot of money in a really strange way. So, seeing Riddle come out here and just be… himself is actually refreshing.

Renee Young: This isn’t going to be a very exciting interview, is it?

Randy Orton: I live to subvert your expectations.

Renee sighed.

Renee Young: So is that it?

Randy Orton: Honestly, Renee. It’s nice to go out there and mix it up with the new guys. I know we’ve been tag team champions for 7 years now, but I’m always looking to see who the next up and comers could be. Riddle seems like he’s got the juice to be a big deal around here. We’ll see if he can put it all together.

He grinned.

Randy Orton: …tomorrow. Because tonight is not gonna end well for him.